www.i-ching-music.com I Ching as a Structural Foundation for Music

Back ArrowOpus Tour Forward Arrow
The musical compositions of Richard Burdick

Opus 37:

Sonata for Woodwind Quintet and Piano 1987,
Opus 37
premiere 4/8/89 TCC
This is one of my favorite pieces from the first period of I Ching scales. It was performed around 1987 on the Trinity Chamber Concerts series with the Bay Wind quintet. It has been slightly revised since then, and the revision has not been premiered.
Of note is the 3rd movement is for solo oboe.

Score and Parts in a revised computer typeset edition.


Click on any page to see it full size.

opus 37 m.1 p.1 opus 37 m. 2. p.1
movement one
movement two
opus 37 m.3 opus 37 m.4 p.1
movement three
movement four

This work can be found at the Canadian Music Center Libraries

 This work is registered with ASCAP
  the ASCAP work ID is: 490636229


E-mail for more information